My mini Space.NK haul

I love shopping on Fridays – the calm before the storm that is the weekend. It’s the one chance I get to look around properly and the thing is when buying beauty products I really do need the time and the space to swatch, try and make that all important ‘should I shouldn’t I’ decision to buy yet another pink lipstick. I find that in most stores, especially MAC I can’t look at anything for more than a minute before I’m surrounded by excited girls (and guys) grabbing anything and everything I stare at. Luckily I don’t get that experience at Space.NK which is where I headed today to buy some rather gorgeous goodies.

Nars Soulshine blush palette

I’ve been eyeing up Nars products for years and although my sister swears by the brand, I refused to give it a go, until earlier this year when I had a brilliant make-up artist talk me through the products, how to use them and explain why some of the products (hello Orgasm blush) were cult. Since then, I’ve been a little obsessed with the brand – I really do want everything! The quality is just superb and the products I’ve bought so far suit me so well it’s like they were made for me. I had a Nars haul last week too (I bought the TaJ Mahal blush and Tolede lipstick) so I didn’t really need another but I just couldn’t resist the new Nars blush palettes – they are stunning. The product is super soft, easy to blend and the colours are extremely flattering. I bought Soulshine which has the darker blush shades of the two palettes though I’ll definately buy Realm of the Senses next which contains a beautiful light gold shade that i’m looking forward to using as a highlight.

The Nars blush palettes are limited edition and exclusive to Space.NK.

Caudalie Beauty Elixir

I also bought Caudalie’s Beauty Elixir which has had a crazy amount of reviews from beauty bloggers. I bought the small 30ml version (£11) and am looking forward to seeing if it gives my skin the radiance the brand claim it gives. Reviews will be up soon.

You can buy Caudalie products from Space.NK

Leave a Reply

