September = Experimentation

September always reminds me of the dreaded “back to school” feeling even though I left school over a decade ago. It’s strange how these feelings have stayed with me throughout the years, worrying about what September will bring. I have however learnt to embrace these feelings by using September as a month to experiment with new products, new looks/ styles and simple changes to lifestyle and behaviour, because you really don’t need to wait until the New Year to make these changes. Here’s a few things I will be experimenting with next month:

Eyeshadow Palettes

Eyeshadows have always been the least interesting aspect of my beauty regime. I just don’t think it gives the wow factor that a good lipstick can. However, my mind is slowly changing. With all these super pretty eyeshadow palette’s coming out for autumn, I’m reaching out for these beauties more than ever. Here are my picks:

Tom Ford Golden Mink Eye Colour Quad

Anastasia Beverly Hills Catwalk Eyshadow Palette

Illamasqua Reflection Palette

The coloured Trench Coat/ Mac

I wouldn’t be a true Brit if I didn’t own at least one Mac or Trench Coat. I’ve always played it quite safe in classic colours. This time I’ll be cotinuing my passion for the trench in these stunning colours:

Reiss Caines Aqua Mac Jacket

Ted Baker Double Breasted Belted Trench Coat

Organic food and exercise

I’ve already started to change my diet to include more organic produce for dinner (it’s not easy to always choose healthy options for lunch though!) The next phase is experimenting with a healthier diet and sticking to healthier snack options throughout the day. That combined with a fairly active exercise programme should improve my diet and overall wellbeing. For organic groceries and products in West London, try Planet Organic and As Nature Intended.

One comment

Leave a Reply

