Rad List: Pay day beauty haul

Radlist septhaul1

Yesterday I scored some pretty beauty buys to tide me over til some more goodies arrive in the post. Looking at my haul, I must’ve been in rose gold kinda mood!

Radlist septhaul5

Laura Mercier face illuminator in Spellbound

My first stop as always was Space.NK. I’d been after a softly milled and subtle highlighter for a while (I have several but really can’t resist – it’s like my addiction to lipsticks, I ALWAYS have to buy one!) I remembered the Laura Mercier face illuminator in Spellbound (part of the dark spell collection) that i’ve been oohing and aahing about for weeks – it’s even on my September wishlist (see my earlier post).  I tried this in the shop and have to be honest that I wasn’t sold on this 100% because although it is a stunning (and I mean it looks really stunning when blended out) and the colour is gorgeous, there is just way too much glitter in that compact. Christine from Temptalia (btw this is my go-to beauty site – you can follow me here) gave this illuminator an A-. Now Christine really knows her stuff and generally speaking she’s never been wrong about some of the things I’ve bought in the past so she’s almost like the voice in my head telling me I should buy it. Well I caved. So far so good. Will give it a proper go before reviewing!

Radlist septhaul4

RMK lashes in 1 and autumn lipstick in B31

My next stop was Selfridges where I completely abandoned my beauty wishlist the moment I started swatching new beauty products. I was intrigued by the huge crowd surrounding the new Charlotte Tilbury counter and would have loved to have had a proper look, not least because the eyeshadow palettes were amazing but I really couldn’t get anywhere near the products. Girls were getting makeovers, people everywhere and the products were completely out of view. Giving that a miss, I headed for the Tom Ford counter to purchase the summer collection cream eyeshadows in escapade and pink haze which everyone’s been raving about. The sales assistant bluntly told me that they sold out it a while ago but pay no attention – the Selfridges website (I ordered today) has Pink Haze (rose gold) and I think the Harvey Nichols website still has escapade (gold).

RMK Shanara

RMK artist Shanara wearing the new cream eyeshadow in 03

I then headed to the RMK counter to check out the new autumn collection. I bought the Irresistible Lips B lipstick in B31 which is a pretty every day neutral pink and the not so new but very natural looking lashes in #1. The artist did a little makeover on me trying the new cream/ glitter eyeshadows which are super pretty. Each eyeshadow pot splits in two to reveal a cream base and a glitter top coat. I was a little skeptical because cream eyeshadows usually crease so easily and combining it with a glitter powder seems a little odd but seriously these eyeshadows are stunning. You can find them here. I recommend number 03 (purple) and 05 (bronze).

Radlist septhaul2

Too Faced Lip Gloss in Tickle Me and Pillow Talk

Last but not least, I bought these Too Faced lipglosses in Tickle Me and Pillow Talk. Both are super pretty and work so well with the Laura Mercier face illuminator in Spellbound.

You can buy the Laura Mercier face illuminator at Space.NK. The RMK range at Selfridges and Too Faced products from Boots

Leave a Reply

