Nars Final Cut, Edge of Pink

Radlist Nars Spring 2014 - Final Cut

Yay my Nars Final Cut, Edge of Pink collection goodies arrived today. The blushers are intended to match the colours of the lip pencils. I bought: Blushers in Sex Fantasy (cool pastel pink), Love (light peach with pink undertones), New Attitude (Bold pink/ warm) and Final cut (warm peach with a hint of pink). Satin Lip pencils in Stourhead, Descanso, Villa Lante and Torres de Paine.

*didn’t get the illuminator though!

I purchased these online so I didn’t get to swatch them first. From the pictures, I knew that the Sex Fantasy blusher and the lip pencil in Stourhead would be a gamble for me because of how cool toned and pastel they are. To be honest it was a bit of a shock when I got them because although very pretty, the first thing that ran through my mind was “this is MAC Nicki Viva Glam 2 (pale violet lipstick) all over again”. Trust me, that was not a good look! Anyway, I tried them all and wow, it really is such a girly pretty collection. I found that all the colors worked well for me. And the quality? Fantastic. I mean I don’t think I’ve ever bought a disappointing Nars product anyway (I’ve not reviewed these fully yet though!) The blushers are soft, highly pigmented and very easy to blend. The lip pencils are one of my favourite formula’s – so easy to wear and keep my lips hydrated.

The stand out products for me are definitely the blush in Love and Final Cut the lip pencil in Descanso (an every day peachy nude)  and Villa Lante (a bold but sweet pink). And although I was nervous about sex machine blush, it actually gave a soft glow to my cheeks so not as scary as I thought it would be. Take a look at the pics below – I apologise in advance that blusher just doesn’t show up very well at all on camera!

Leave a Reply

