Rad List: MAC A Fantasy of Flowers collection

MAC A Fantasy of Flowers

If there is one thing you need to buy this month it has to be something from the MAC A Fantasy of Flowers collection! My first thoughts were that this was another overrated MAC limited edition collection and I knew that I would probably end up buying a few things anyway. I WAS SO WRONG. I bought: blushers in Azalea in the afternoon and Petal Power, Stereo rose skinfinish, Lipsticks in Dreaming Dahlia, Naked Bud, Snapdragon and Rose lily. I was mostly surprised by the mineral blushers – highly pigmented, beautiful shimmery/ glowy finish, easy to blend out and an absolute delight to use. They are so pretty that I’m seriously considering buying backups. Stereo Rose as the hype would have you believe is a stunning highlighter somewhere between a true rose gold with a hint of bronze colour. I found the quality of this skinfinish so much better than most that I have in my collection. Mainly because it leaves almost a metallic sheen rather than a very sparkly one. Last but not least the lipsticks were fairly pigmented for sheer lustre lipsticks. Although its not my go to formula, it does suit me well so I was sure to pick up a few.

Overall its an excellent collection – I didn’t buy Perfect Topping skinfinish just because the link on the Selfridges website is broken but its on my list along with the other two lipsticks and backups of the blushers.

Check out the full collection at Selfridges.

Leave a comment